EWG Invitation

This message is sent on behalf of Australia, United Kingdom and the United States of America.

Title EWG on the development of a Code of Practrice for Allergen Management for

Food Business Operators

Committee Codex Committee on Food Hygiene

Session 49

Chair of EWG Australia
Co-Chairs UK and USA
Working Languages English

Description of work Prepare the proposed draft Code of Practice for Allergen Management for Food

Business Operators for circulation and comments at Step 3.

Timetable for work

31 January 2018	Participants register for EWG
12 March 2018	First draft document sent for comment
13 April 2018	Comments due on first draft
14 May 2018	Second draft document sent for comment
8 June 2018	Comments due on second draft
31 July 2018	Final paper to CCFH and Codex Secretariats

Email for registration codex.contact@agriculture.gov.au

Registration deadline 31 January 2018

EWG online platform Yes

Codex Members and Observers are invited to register their experts for this Electronic Working Group. When there is more than one expert, each country or observer organization shall designate **one** as the official representative to participate in the EWG.

Applications should be sent through the Codex Contact Point (CCP) of the member or recognized observer organization in an email detailing:

- participant's name
- official title or position
- organization or country
- email address.

The EWG platform

Link: http://forum.codex-alimentarius.net/index.php

Usergroup name: CCFH-Allergen

The EWG platform will require members to login. New participants to the platform should first register. (<u>online guide</u>, <u>video tutorial</u>)

Those participants who have previously registered on the platform can request to join the usergroup directly.

The EWG chair will give participants access to the group online once they have verified their credentials so please ensure that you follow the procedure for applications and email the chair through your CCP even if you are already registered on the platform.

We look forward to your participation.

Amanda Hill, Chun-Han Chan, Erin Oliver and Jenny Scott